Ladies and Gentlemen, Start Your Engines!

Happy first day of classes!

It may not be Friday, but I thought you might like a few nuggets to get your year started. For those of you who are new to this blog, let me explain what “The Friday 4” is. On most Fridays (or sometimes on Saturday or Sunday!), I post interesting or thought-provoking articles that I have come across during the week in an effort to stimulate thought and conversation about the work we do with our students. Most of the articles come from my Twitter stream, but some are ones that fellow colleagues have sent my way. So, if you run across something that you think I or others might find interesting, send it along! 

Here are a few pieces that I curated over the summer that are relevant to the start of a new school year that I hope you will find intriguing.

Have a wonderful first few days of class

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *